Brexit And Your Business

Brexit

 

On 23 June 2016 the UK took a historic decision to vote to leave the EU. While some businesses are already well advanced in their Brexit planning, now that we know the UK will leave the EU those businesses which have not yet considered the impact of Brexit will need to do so. Brexit planning is complicated by the fact that the UK's exit arrangements are still to be negotiated and could take a variety of forms, with or without access to the Single Market (Click Here to read our previous Brexit Briefing). These negotiations are likely to take a minimum of two years and could take longer.

The William Fry Brexit Group analyses some of the core issues for business arising from Theresa May's speech in January 2017. We also recap on some of the main reasons why UK regulated financial services firms are choosing Ireland as an alternative EU base post-Brexit.

Brexit 17
 Download our Brexit Briefing here.

 

 

 

 

The buttons below are designed as a practical and accessible overview of some of the key issues arising from the Brexit vote, with the aim of assisting you to identify those relevant to your business. We have identified the top five issues on a sector-by-sector basis. Not all issues/risks will be relevant to all businesses.  

Click on any of the links below for our Top 5 issue breakdown.

High Level Risks

Financial Services Generally

Insurance & Reinsurance

Asset Management & Investment Funds

Banking

Tax

Employment Law & Pensions

Trade, Imports & Exports

Capital Markets

Intellectual Property & Data Protection

Litigation

Competition

Energy

Environment & Climate Change

 

Brexit Group

Our dedicated Brexit Group is already helping our clients to seize opportunities and to anticipate and address issues and risks arising from Brexit. Please contact any member of our team below  for advice.

 

BryanBourke

Bryan Bourke

Managing Partner

bryan.bourke@williamfry.com
+353 1 639 5106
 
Shane Kelleher

Shane Kelleher

Partner
Financial Regulation
shane.kelleher@williamfry.com
+353 1 639 5148
 
John Larkin

John Larkin 

Partner
Insurance & Reinsurance
john.larkin@williamfry.com 
+353 1 639 5224
Tara O'Reilly
David FitzGibbon

David Fitzgibbon

Partner
Corporate
david.fitzgibbon@williamfry.com
+353 1 639 5154
Eavan Saunders

Eavan Saunders

Partner
Corporate
eavan.saunders@williamfry.com
+353 1 639 5208
Ted McGrath

Ted McGrath

Partner
Tax
ted.mcgrath@williamfry.com
+353 1 639 5262   
Shiela Tormey

Sheila Tormey

Partner
Competition & Regulation
sheila.tormey@williamfry.com
+353 1 489 6512 
Leo Moore

Leo Moore

Partner
Technology
leo.moore@williamfry.com
+353 1 639 5152
Stephen Keogh

Stephen Keogh

Partner
Corporate
stephen.keogh@williamfry.com
+44 207 571 0497

David Carthy

David Carthy 

Partner
Corporate
david.carthy@williamfry.com
+353 1 639 5186